My Little Kitchen Helper

Both of my boys have always enjoyed being in the kitchen “helping” to cook. The oldest (5) can actually accomplish things in the kitchen now. His two favorite things to do are to make cookies and make our homemade pizza.

Now the little one on the other hand (17 months) has two talents in the kitchen. He loves to pull out the pots, put cereal in one and stir it around, munching on it, and saying “hot, hot, hot” the whole time. His second favorite thing to do is to hide in one of the cabinets and play peek-a-boo with me the while I am trying to cook. It definitely keeps a smile on my face!

Kind of wish they would both just kind of pause in getting any older for a while!

photo 1

photo 2

Peek-A-Boo!

photo 3

Of course he thinks I can’t see him.

One thought on “My Little Kitchen Helper

  1. Pingback: Introducing ‘new’ bloggers #16 | thenotsocreativecook

Leave a Reply

